Welcome to our blog!

treadchinlugeturti.neafidesniporthigingbuttpaddsersbesca.info

necessary words... super, excellent phrase possible..

Menu

Category: DEFAULT


Awaiting The Absu - Sinister - Hate (CD, Album)

12.09.2019at 21:50 | Author : Kanris | Category : DEFAULT | : Thumbtack


Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Thursday 16 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Into the Forgotten.

Enslave the Weak. Cross the Styx. To Mega Therion. Aggressive Measures. Awaiting the Absu. Embodiment of Chaos. Art of the Damned.

Unseen Darkness. The Cursed Mayhem. The Bloodfeast. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Release Date September 29, Track Listing. Proscriptor McGovern. Night Fire Canonization. Including: Diversified Signs Inscr. Categories : American black metal musical groups American thrash metal musical groups Heavy metal musical groups from Texas Musical groups from Dallas Musical groups established in establishments in Texas American musical trios. Namespaces Article Talk.

Views Read Edit View history. Contribute Help Community portal Recent changes Upload file. In other projects Wikimedia Commons.

By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Absu performs live in Paris in Dallas , Texas , United States. This doesn't hinder your enjoyment really, it just makes you feel bad when you finally hear this record on something decent. Makes you love it that much more. This album is a classic, and an essential for anyone with even the slightest interest in this music.

And for the potential Sinister fan, there could be no better place to start than "Hate" When you do get around to buying this, get four or five copies for your friends and family. They may look at you funny now, but they'll be thanking you later when you see them in "Diabolical Summoning" t-shirts.

Lets put this album into persepctive, it's a solid death metal album with a skullcrushing atmosphere from the hammering drums to the sludgy 'n' groovey guitar riffs to the mandatory guttural albeit quite clear vocals to avoid an oxymoronic meaning what that prhase means is, there's an added clarity to the guttural chord grinding tone to the point where you could sing or growl along.

The album was released in when Death Metal was at the height of its populairty, unfortunately for some unknown reason to me by the time this furious big wave from Florida hit Sinister in Holland across the Atlantic, it seemed to have either avoided this particular band or simply died out into calm clear water and the band went on unnoticed.

Quite a shame because this album could have easily been as popular as Morbid Angel's Covenant or Domination. There's a swag of songs that stand out and while they are not wholly original, the band puts its influences to good use and at the same time adds a fresh sound or perspective to virtually every song. Choice cuts include: Awaiting the Absu -- the lengthiest track -- offers very little room for the listerner the breathe with a crushing drum sound and riff patterns that change from uptempo to Obituary-style sludge, the album is clearly made for headbanging and not for a stroll through the park and reflecting over your day at sunset.

The soloing intro of Embodiment of Chaos is something to take note of before the song slowly descends into another infectious sludgorama, kinda leaves you in a headbopping mode. Track 3 - Art of the Damned is where the album starts being a high point for me, a certain rolling rhythm from the guitars and drums bulldoze this song..

Other interesting songs include the interrupted sound of Unseen Darkness, the very brutal sounding 18th Century Hell Fire, and the ending sludge-fest of The Bloodfest can someone say "slloooooooooowwwwww" in a very guttural voice whenever the really sludgy part creeps through. A worthy and fun Death Metal album. It won't offer anything new that you haven't heard elsewhere but you will hear an interesting mix of influences from old school Death Metal bands like Obituary, Morbid Angel, Malevolent Creation etc.

A word of advice if you don't like a very loud thick bass sound tweak around with your equlizier because the bass is THICK here and unless you're into that sort of stuff, you'll have deaf ears by the time you finish listening to this it will kinda feel like you've just come back from seeing the band live.

Metal Archives loading Username Password Login. Bands alphabetical country genre Labels alphabetical country Reviews R.

Watch the video for Awaiting The Absu from Sinister's Hate for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube. Playback options From The Album. Play album Hate. Sinister. 5, listeners. 4 more albums featuring this track.

Share it :

Tags :

Oppps! Empty"


Sorry!No related Post.

oohani_s comments
  1. Co-produced by Sinister. Identifiers: Barcode (Text): 7 9 Barcode (String): Matrix / Runout: BOD NB Mastering SID Code: IFPI L Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI Label Code: LC
  2. Hate () by Sinister. Labels: Nuclear Blast. Genres: Death Metal. Songs: Intro, Awaiting the Absu, Embodiment of Chaos, Art of the Damned, Unseen Darkness, 18th.
  3. Hate, an Album by Sinister. Released 7 July on Nuclear Blast (catalog no. NB / ; CD). Genres: Death Metal. Featured peformers: Mike van Mastrigt (vocals), Aad Kloosterwaard (drums), Bart van Wallenberg (guitar, bass), Wolfgang Stach (producer, engineering), Wes Benscoter (cover art), Oliver Grosse (engineering).
  4. Absu was an American extreme metal band from Dallas, Texas. Their demos and first album leaned towards death metal, but evolved more towards a black metal and thrash metal style which includes elements of Celtic and folk music (and later, elements of jazz fusion, progressive rock and psychedelic music) which the band calls "Mythological Occult Metal".Their lyrical themes are esoteric.
  5. The Texas-based Absu didn't start out as a black metal band. When Absu's original lineup was formed in (back when they were still going by Dolmen), Scandinavian black metal was in its infancy -- and Absu had more of an early American death metal/thrash metal type of sound. In , the vast majority of headbangers in the United States didn't even know what black metal was.
  6. Sealed new copy. Awaiting The Absu. Savage Or Grace. Savage Or Grace. Altruistic Suicide. Conception Of Sin. 18th Century Hellfire. Sinister - The Nuclear Blast Recordings 4 x CD - SEALED NEW Death Metal Albums | eBaySeller Rating: % positive.
  7. Hate & Bastard Saints Awaiting the Absu 3. Embodiment of Chaos 4. Art of the Damned 5. Unseen Darkness Plus you get 4 live songs all taken from the afterburner album-they sound vicious! Hate saw the band developing longer songs and putting a little more mid level crunch to them. Stillplenty of speedy/blasting, though.5/5(1).
  8. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Sinister - Hate at Discogs. Shop Vinyl and CDs and complete your Sinister collection/5().

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

https://diadipanccolynaracaravabhase.co/kongoamuldiffcobbhard/indestructible-max-sanna-steve-pitron-club-remix-robyn-indestructible-file.php